About Us

The Junior Committee Mission

The Junior Committee at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) connects young professionals who support and promote world-class performing arts and educational programming. These culturally-minded ambassadors collaborate with each other to support overall mission of SPAC through fundraising, donor cultivation, and community outreach to engage a younger demographic in the classical arts. The Junior Committee achieves these goals through organizing various fundraising events, social media interaction, and community involvement throughout the year.

The SPAC Junior Committee is invested in assuring the future of SPAC. SPAC has exponentially increased the number of educational offerings to the community, especially for local children, in the pursuit of the belief that every child should have the opportunity to experience the arts. All funds raised by the Junior Committee’s efforts directly contribute to classical education and programming for local children.

Junior Committee in front of SPAC

Steering Committee

Caitlin Goetz – President
Katrina Coons Railton – Vice President
India Adams – Membership
Amanda Ettinger – Treasurer
Ashley Budd – Secretary
Samantha Kercull – Past President

At-Large Members

Meaghan Aldridge
Amanda Martini-Hughes
Kelly McAuley
Lizzie Reardon
Eric Snell

Current Members

Brandon Acres
India Adams
Meaghan Aldridge
Marissa Ainsworth
Kendra Astemborski
Emily Bartell
Laura Bolan
Andrea Bonacci
Ashley Budd
Julie Burke
Adam Burn
Kristina Brousseau
Alexandra Crayne
Christian DeLollo
Sarah Dorrer
Amanda Ettinger
Josh Ettinger
Desiree Farley
Caitlin Goetz
Keely Griffiths
Christina Herkenham
Amanda Jackson
Shawna Jenks
Samantha Kercull
Monika laPlante
Sarah LeRoux
Lauren Loschiavo
Amanda Martini-Hughes
Kelly MCauley
Morgan Meachem
Kevin Murphy
Madeline Murphy
Gretchen Piwinski
Katrina Railton
Elizabeth Reardon
Samantha Reilly
Ashley Richardson
Marissa Romero
Tatiana Roupas
Kristina Saar Gaschel
Jenna Smith
Eric Snell
Timothy Tyrrell
Anne Van Vorst
Andrew Williamson
Mackenzie Zarzycki


The Junior Committee is a dynamic group of more than fifty young professionals and performing arts patrons who work in tandem with the SPAC strategic planning and fundraising teams. The Junior Committee primary focus is to cultivate a younger demographic to support SPAC and ensure the vitality of the performing arts in our community. The Junior Committee is actively recruiting community members to aid in the continuation of the important cultural programming at SPAC.

While there is no application review process, the Junior Committee currently only allows new members to join twice each year during the Spring and Fall General Membership Meetings (GMM). To participate, a variety of membership levels are available for committee members to choose from. To learn more about membership or for general questions about the Junior Committee, please contact Liz Ellis at eellis@spac.org, (518)-584-9330 x118 or India Adams at indiaadams89@gmail.com.

WB Group

Calendar of Events

Junior Committee Members dedicate their time to hosting special events in order to raise funds for SPAC, in particular for SPAC classical programming and youth education.

Winter Ball

Since 2011, the Winter Ball has been the Junior Committee’s largest fundraiser. More than 500 people fill the Hall of Springs dressed to impress in coordination with the current year’s theme. Come support your local community while enjoying an electric, immersive evening featuring live music, dancing, photo booth fun, locally-sourced raffles and more. This exciting evening has raised more than $300,000 to support the education and outreach programs at SPAC.

In the News

Into the Pines For Education by The Daily Planet Arthur

SPAC Winter Ball 2019 by Bizi Media Co.

SPAC Winter Ball, 2020  by The Times Union

New York City Ballet Gala

The Ballet Gala includes an elaborate gourmet sit-down dinner in the Hall of Springs hosted by the Action Council, and a festive lawn party hosted by the Junior Committee, just steps from the SPAC amphitheater. The centerpiece of the event is a special performance by New York City Ballet immediately followed by a fireworks show and live music with dancing under the stars.

In the News

NY City Ballet Gala: Towards A Stronger ‘Community’ by The Daily Planet Arthur

SPAC Ballet Gala Main Event by Bizi Media Co.

Member Only Events

Junior Committee also holds membership activities that allow members to get to know one another and also learn more about SPAC and the local arts community. These include:

  • Social Events: networking mixers, holiday parties, group performance attendance and more!
  • “Art Next Door” series: Aims to allow Junior Committee Members to get to know SPAC better, as well promoting SPAC and Junior Committee to the general public. This series includes a backstage tour of SPAC.
  • “Meet SPAC” Series: aims to allow Junior Committee Members to get to know SPAC better, as well promoting SPAC and Junior Committee to the general public.  This series includes a backstage tour of SPAC.
  • Dance Class Series (new this year!): an opportunity to experience and learn about an array of performing art modalities.

Community Events & Gatherings

The list below features other exciting community events and gatherings:

  • September: General Membership Meeting
  • October:
    • Wine & Food Festival
    • Lecture Luncheon
  • November: The Nutcracker Tea
  • February: ChowderFest
  • March:
    • Winter Ball
    • General Membership Meeting
  • April
    • Phone-A-Thon
  • May
    • Volunteer at Historic Homes Tour
    • Annual SPAC meeting
  • June:
    • Festival of Young Artists
    • Freihofer’s Saratoga Jazz Festival
  • July:
    • SPAC Classical Programming (ballet)
    • New York City Ballet Gala
  • August:
    • SPAC Classical Programming (orchestra)
    • Young Professional Night

Follow Us on Facebook and Instagram!