2021 Calendar

The Philadelphia Orchestra

Joshua Bell Returns!

SaturdayAugust 148:00 PM


The Philadelphia Orchestra returns to its summer home in Saratoga Springs this summer, marking the Orchestra’s first live performance at SPAC since the pandemic hit last year.


Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin

Price                      Adoration*
Beethoven             Violin Concerto in D major (Original cadenza by Joshua Bell)
Mozart                   Symphony No. 25*

Approximately 90 minutes long with no intermission.

Program Notes

Joshua Bell returns to SPAC to perform the illustrious Beethoven Violin Concerto. A new arrangement for solo violin and string orchestra of Florence Price’s lovely Adoration receives its world premiere, while Mozart’s Symphony No. 25 – a work written when the composer was just 17 and never before performed at SPAC– closes The Philadelphia Orchestra’s residency in Saratoga.

*indicates SPAC Premiere
All programs subject to change.

Ticketing Info

Designated pods of two will be allocated and reserved for ticket buyers in the amphitheater and General Admission seating will be available on the SPAC lawn.

Amphitheater tickets are available to purchase starting at $40 (single tickets) or $80 (two-person pod).

(Ticket Prices: $105, $95, $80, $70, $50, $45)

Lawn tickets are available to purchase at $35

Advance ticket purchases are strongly advised for the amphitheater as seating is limited. If available, tickets will be on sale on the day of, but ticket prices will increase $5.00.

Joshua Bell
Photo by Phillip Knott

Buy TicketsGroup Sales